serial killer's daughter thriller
psychology of serial killers
thriller for fans of dark places
most talented thriller authors
intense psychological thriller
deadly words thriller
serial killer's daughter thriller
thriller for fans of dark places
intense psychological thriller
psychology of serial killers
most talented thriller authors

THE BORN BAD SERIES

To save herself, she’ll have to face a man deemed one of the world’s most brutal serial killers. She just calls him “Dad.”

Wickedly intense serial killer thrillers written by a clinical therapist for those who love their characters multi-dimensional and their antagonists bad to the bone. Hailed as “skillful,” “dark,” and “impossible to put down,” this series delivers heart-pounding suspense that will keep you reading. Every page is a gripping reminder of O’Flynn’s grasp on the thriller genre and the hidden psychology of serial killers. For fans of Gillian Flynn and Dexter.

Reading Order: 1. Wicked Sharp (this prequel is not necessary to understand the other novels); 2. Deadly Words; 3. Intended Victims; 4. Hidden Wounds; 5. Born Bad.

unpredictable psychological thriller
unpredictable suspense thriller
fast-paced psychological crime woman sleuth
addictive crime thriller
unpredictable psychological thriller
fast-paced psychological crime woman sleuth
unpredictable suspense thriller
addictive crime thriller

THE MIND GAMES SERIES

If you like strong, spunky female leads with intense psychological thrills that keep you glued to the pages, Mind Games has you covered.

Psychologist Maggie Connolly didn’t just stumble into trouble—she was born into it. Intense, addictive, and full of complex and darkly hilarious characters you’ll never get enough of, Mind Games is a fast-paced psychological crime series for fans of Bones, Lie to Me, and The Blacklist.

Reading Order: 1. The Dead Don’t Dream; 2. The Dead Don’t Mind; 3. The Dead Don’t Lie; 4. The Dead Don’t Worry

fast-paced hardboiled detective
detective with a dark side
suspenseful murder mystery
witness noir crime Meghan O'Flynn
chilling psychological crime series
intense hardboiled crime
imposter hardboiled crime meghan oflynn
savage crime thriller Meghan oflynn
thriller with a romantic suspense twist
nail-biter mystery
tormented detective
salvation hardboiled detective
famished gritty noir crime
thriller with a romantic suspense twist
detective with a dark side
intense hardboiled crime
nail-biter mystery
suspenseful murder mystery
fast-paced crime thriller
composed hardboiled serial killer crime
unpredictable hardboiled
savage crime thriller Meghan oflynn

THE ASH PARK SERIES

Cunning and addictively macabre, Ash Park is a gritty hard-boiled detective series perfect for fans of Criminal Minds. Every novel begins with a new murderous crime to solve, and thus can be read out of order (though it’s always recommended to begin at the beginning).

Start with Salvation if you want to know how Detective Petrosky came to be the snarky, wise-cracking bastard that he is, or start with Famished if you like intense multiple point of view serial killer novels. If you just want all Petrosky all the time, you can begin with Salvation (a prequel novel) or Hidden, where the series begins to focus solely on Petrosky’s point of view.

Reading order: 1. Salvation; 2. Famished, 3. Conviction; 4. Repressed; 5. Hidden; 6. Redemption; 7. Recall; 8. Imposter; 9. Composed; 10. Witness; 11. Savage. And if you love a great deal above all else (and who doesn’t?), boxed sets are available here.

small-town thriller
suspenseful nail-biter
gothic ghost thriller

STANDALONE THRILLERS

Do you love tightly-plotted thrillers replete with staggering, unpredictable twists? These standalone novels have you covered.

STANDALONE THRILLERS

small-town thriller
suspenseful nail-biter
gothic ghost thriller

A mind-bending dive into obsession, desperation, and how far we’ll go to protect those we love.

When a child’s body is found mauled to death in the woods, the medical examiner deems it a dog attack. But deputy sheriff William Shannahan believes the killer was human. And his girlfriend knows far more than she’s letting on… An enthralling, twisted read!

APPLEAMAZONNOOKKOBOGOOGLESMASHBUY DIRECT FOR LESS

Seven people. A locked storm cellar. Inevitable starvation. What could you do to survive?

Victoria and her husband, Chad, are rescued from a devastating flood by a mysterious woman named Windy. But why does the bunker lock from the outside — and why do all the other evacuees seem to be hiding something? A refuge turns into a nightmarish prison in this chilling thriller.

APPLEAMAZONNOOKKOBOGOOGLESMASHBUY DIRECT FOR LESS

A vanished loved one. An ancient evil. And only one woman knows the two are connected.

Distressed by her fiancé’s sudden disappearance, Chloe Anderson seeks answers at an old plantation steeped in dreadful history — even as her horrifying nightmares begin to appear during her waking hours…

APPLEAMAZONNOOKKOBOGOOGLESMASHBUY DIRECT FOR LESS

thrilling short stories
thrilling short story suspenseful
people like us meghan oflynn
mysterious thrilling short story
creepy stories
thrilling short stories
creepy short stories
listeners horror
thrilling short story suspenseful
mysterious thrilling short story

SHORT STORIES

Uncover the most sinister parts of the human spirit in these eerie collections of short stories — from a mysterious, disturbing voyeur to a heart-pounding tale of grief and obsession, every Fault Lines story is a standalone and twisted read that is sure to make your skin crawl.