“An eerily suspenseful, sinister, completely cinematic story with characters you’ll love… my favorite book by O’Brien and my favorite read of 2023!”

~Bestselling Author Kiersten Modglin

“Creepy and gripping… Richards returns with another nail-biter.”

~The Bookseller

“If you enjoy suspense, intrigue, family drama, spell-binding imagery and great character development, you will absolutely enjoy [Unlawful Harvest].”

“Genius—no thriller lover should miss the irrevocable madness of Poppy Pratt. Read this one with more than just the nightstand light on.”

~Author KR Stanfield

The Winterstone Murder is an intelligently wrought, involving and accomplished thriller. Highly recommended.”

~Rose Auburn Writing & Reviews

THE SECRETS WE KEEP: An Intense Crime Thriller Boxed Set

From the twisted minds of ten of the best authors in the business comes a collection of unpredictable nerve-shredding thrillers that will keep you reading. An addictive fast-paced rollercoaster of crime, psychological and serial-killer suspense for fans of M. K. Farrar, D. K. Hood, and Leslie Wolf.

The Mechanic (Tom Fowler)
John Tyler finally built the life he wanted. But his past casts a long shadow. Retired military man John Tyler finally feels content — the single father is managing his PTSD and working as a car mechanic. But when his former commanding officer gets out of prison, determined to exact revenge, Tyler must put to use all the skills he learned in his former life to protect his current one…

List of Secrets (D. F. Hart)
 It could just be coincidence. It could also be revenge. Is there a chilling link between a series of seemingly accidental deaths? Seasoned cop Frank Zimmerman and FBI profiler Nathan Thomas team up to untangle an elaborate plot and a long history of bloodshed in this unpredictable thriller.

Wicked Sharp (Meghan O’Flynn)
To save herself, she’ll have to face the world’s most vicious serial killer. She just calls him “Dad.” When Poppy Pratt sets out on a trip to the Tennessee mountains with her serial killer father, she’s just happy to escape their daily charade — but after a series of unlucky events leads them to a couple’s secluded home, she discovers they’re much too similar to her deadly dad…

Circle of Bones (Malcolm Richards)
“Creepy and gripping…Richards returns with another nail-biter.” (The Bookseller) When private investigator Blake Hollow finds the body of a missing teenager on the moors of rural Cornwall, a deep-seated childhood trauma is reawakened in this chilling serial killer thriller.

Unlawful Harvest (P. D. Workman)
“If you enjoy suspense, intrigue, family drama, spell-binding imagery and great character development, you will absolutely enjoy reading this book.” When her beloved sister dies, Kenzie Kirsch is determined to find out why. But soon her investigation leads her into the dark world of transplant tourism… and a shocking secret her parents may have hidden from her. A riveting medical thriller!

The Games Keeper (Jack Benton)
PI Slim Hardy is summoned by wealthy landowner Oliver Ozgood to find the identity of a blackmailer — one who claims to be a man Ozgood killed years ago… As Slim moves to the Devonshire countryside in search of answers, can he unravel the truth behind his most puzzling case yet? 

The First Lie (Virginia King)
“A masterful blend of psychological thriller, mystery, and the paranormal.” (Romuald D, Readers’ Favorite)Seeking refuge from her troubles, Selkie flees to Hawaii — only to discover in an otherworldly encounter that she’s been followed. Can she escape her past… and outrun the clock? “Magical” (Kirkus Reviews).

The Winterstone Murder (Paul Austin Ardoin)
“[A]n intelligently wrought, involving and accomplished thriller. Highly recommended.” (Rose Auburn Writing & Reviews) Dr. Kep Woodhead is a brilliant, irascible forensic toxicologist with a dark past. Bernadette Becker is a disgraced federal investigator with one last chance. Now, they’re in a race against time to solve the nation’s most puzzling poisoning murders—can they uncover the truth before the killer strikes again?

Bleed (Emerald O’Brien)
A Halloween to remember… if she makes it out alive. With a masked murderer on the loose in her small town, Fox struggles to distinguish between reality and paranoia after a series of disturbing experiences. Could a secret from her past be connected to the killings? “An eerily suspenseful, sinister, completely cinematic story.” (Bestselling Author Kiersten Modglin)

Innocence Taken (Victoria M. Patton)
Two dead girls, another one missing, and a secret that will rip a tight-knit community apart. After one teen is brutally killed and another goes missing, Lieutenant Damien Kaine hunts for the murderer alongside an FBI profiler who gets under his skin. But as the pair digs, the list of missing girls only grows longer… For fans of CSI and Criminal Minds.


“Creepy and gripping… Richards returns with another nail-biter.”
~The Bookseller

“An eerily suspenseful, sinister, completely cinematic story with characters you’ll love… my favorite book by O’Brien and my favorite read of 2023!”
~Bestselling Author Keirsten Modglin

“The Winterstone Murder is an intelligently wrought, involving and accomplished thriller. Highly recommended.”
~Rose Auburn Writing & Reviews

“Genius—no thriller lover should miss the irrevocable madness of Poppy Pratt. Read this one with more than just the nightstand light on.”
~Author KR Stanfield

“A masterful blend of psychological thriller, mystery, and the paranormal.”
~Romuald D, Readers’ Favorite

MORE BOXED SETS FROM THESE AUTHORS