“Curl up in your favorite chair with a cup of joe, because you won’t be able to stop reading this fast-paced, clever murder mystery.”

~Bestselling Author C.B. Samet

“A deliciously witty and ingenious mystery.”

~Patricia U. Netgalley reviewer

“O’Flynn makes cat and mouse look like child’s play in this intense, enthralling, and charmingly clever psychological thriller. The secrets and lies unravel masterfully.”

“A clever and thrilling mystery with plenty of intrigue, suspense, and dramatic moments.”

THE SHADOWS WE CHASE: A Crime and Mystery Boxed Set

Dive into a world of pulse-pounding suspense—this gripping collection of crime mysteries from eight bestselling and award-winning authors will keep you on the edge of your seat. Find out whodunnit in this compulsively readable collection for fans of L. T. Ryan, J. M. Dalgliesh, and Karin Slaughter.

The Clockmaker’s Secret (Jack Benton)
After discovering a buried, still-ticking clock, private eye Slim Hardy excavates the secrets of a small Cornish village. Why did a local clockmaker vanish decades ago — and who has been hiding the truth all these years?

The Clandestine Coroner (Paul Austin Ardoin)
A secret society. A missing body. A town torn in two. When a member of a secret society is found dead in the local temple, Coroner Fenway Stevenson finds herself embroiled in an underground world where no one plays by the rules. Can Fenway find allies to uncover the truth before the killer gets away? “You won’t be able to stop reading this fast-paced, clever murder mystery.” (Bestselling Author C.B. Samet)

A Scrap of Silk (Virginia King)
A surprise inheritance. A locked cellar. A shocking secret from her family’s past. Mystery author Tiggy Jones inherits an old boathouse in Devon, only to discover cryptic clues pointing to a buried family secret. And someone doesn’t want her digging… “A deliciously witty and ingenious mystery.” (Patricia U. Netgalley reviewer)

The Dead Don’t Dream (Meghan O’Flynn)
A night to remember… if you make it out alive. Psychologist Maggie Connolly’s new patient claims to have sleepwalking episodes — but are they merely a convenient alibi for a murder spree? Maggie must decide whether her sleepwalking patient is a victim or a brutal serial killer in this unpredictable psychological thriller.

Gluten-Free Murder (P. D. Workman)
Erin moves to the small town of Eagle Falls to take over her late aunt’s bakery, but the grand opening turns sour when her business rival is killed — and Erin becomes the prime suspect! Can she solve the peculiar case before it’s too late? “Great mystery, good character development and intrigue. Suspense near the end was tops!”

The Girls Across the Bay (Emerald O’Brien)
Sisters with a bond stronger than blood. A dark connection to their past that could destroy them. After a woman is killed in their small town, reporter Madigan covers the crime while her detective sister, Grace, investigates. But when they stumble upon a dark personal tie to the victim, the pair must confront secrets buried in their past…

Fleeting Glimpse (Victoria M. Patton) 
Somebody wants more than to be Chandra’s biggest fan. Someone wants her dead. Chandra Willis thought fame was her ticket to success, until an adoring fan’s infatuation turns deadly. As gifts turn sinister and threats escalate, Chandra must unmask her stalker before her biggest fan becomes her executioner…

Mirror of Lies (Ava S. King)
Jessica and Alison vowed to take a chilling secret to their graves. But fifteen years later, in the wake of Alison’s tragic death, Jessica realizes that the things they desperately tried to hide might not have died with her friend. What happens when secrets refuse to stay buried?

Hong Kong Dangerous (Tom Fowler)
The best detectives aren’t born. They’re forged in the fires of their own mistakes. Before he can become a PI In Baltimore, C.T Ferguson must survive in a Hong Kong prison. And nothing there is as it seems… Don’t miss this addictively gritty and mysterious thrill ride! 

MORE BOXED SETS FROM THESE AUTHORS